LINKS THAT WE USE

Water Authority Privatization Issues
  • Debatepedia - Debate: Water Privatization   http://www.debatepedia.org/en/index.php/Debate:_Water_privatization
  • FOREIGN FAUCET:   http://www.governing.com/topics/health-human-services/Foreign-Faucet.html

    Important Safety Guidelines
  • Call Before You Dig! 1-800-242-1776:   http://www.paonecall.org/

    Community Events Calendar
  • New Kensington Community Calendar:   https://www.townplanner.com/new-kensington/pa/events/
    http://www.americantowns.com/pa/newkensington/events

    Communities That We Serve
  • Allegheny Township:   http://alleghenytownship.net/
  • City of Arnold:   https://sites.google.com/a/cityofarnoldpa.org/city-of-arnold-pa/
  • Lower Burrell:   http://www.cityoflowerburrell.com/
  • City of New Kensington:   http://www.newkensington.org/
  • Plum Borough (a portion of):   http://www.plumboro.com/
  • Upper Burrell Township:  (a portion of):   http://www.upperburrelltwp.com/
  • Washington Township: http://www.washingtontownship.com/ 

    Web Sites For Kids
  • Explorers Club:   http://www.epa.gov/kids/
  • Project:   http://www.projectwet.org/

    Organizations We Belong To
  • American Water Works Association:   http://www.awwa.org/
  • Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Association:   http://www.municipalauthorities.org/
  • The Water Works Operators' Association of Pennsylvania (WWOAP):   http://www.wwoap.org/

    State Agencies
  • Drinking Water and Wastewater Operator Information Center:   http://www.dep.state.pa.us/dep/deputate/waterops/indexwithflash.htm
  • Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection:   http://www.dep.state.pa.us/

    Federal Agencies
  • EPA Safe Drinking Water Hotline:  
  • United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)   http://www.epa.gov/

    Weather Forecasting
  • Animated Weather Map:   http://www.weather.com/weather/map/15068

    Other Local Water Authorities
  • Oakmont Water Authority:   http://www.oakmontwater.com/
  • Monroeville Water Authority:   http://www.monroevillewater.org/
  • Municipal Authority of Westmoreland County:   http://www.mawc.org/
  • Pittsburgh Water and Sewer Authority:   http://www.pgh2o.com/